Home |  Featured Ads |  Newest Men |  Ladies |  No Mail Yet |  List An Inmate |  FAQ |  Search


Featured Men
Newest Men
Ages 18-21
Age 22
Age 23
Age 24
Age 25
Age 26
Age 27
Age 28
Age 29
Age 30
Age 31
Age 32
Age 33
Age 34
Age 35
Age 36
Age 37
Age 38
Age 39
Age 40
Age 41
Age 42
Ages 43-44
Ages 45-46
Ages 47-49
Ages 50-Plus


Charlie Potter 6381784
Anamosa Penitentiary
406 N. High Stret
Anamosa, Iowa 52205

  Hi! My name is Charlie and I am 20 years old. I got in trouble shortly after graduation when I just turned 19. I made some terrible mistakes but I don't want those to define who I am as a person. I am much more. I am a good friend who is very loyal and caring. Prior to all of this I was an avid snowboarder, skateboarder, and camper. I did a lot of kayaking and biking while I was growing up. I like staying busy.  It gets boring in here and can be very lonely. I would like to meet some new friends to keep me updated on what is going on in the world. My first year in jail I read over 100 books. I like Greg Iles and Harlan Coben. I barely read a book prior to this. I am the youngest of 4 kids. This whole prison thing has been extremely hard on my family, especially my mom. I am over 5 hours from home so I don't get visitors. I miss my older brothers, my nieces, my grandpa, my aunts, and of course, my freedom. I have been working out and lifting weights to pass my time. I like to listen to music on my tablet. I am not a dangerous person and it is hard to have people judge me. I made some very stupid mistakes.  I was young and not thinking, but I can turn this around. I was helping my step dad build houses prior to prison and hopefully I can jump back into that upon my release. Otherwise, I am not sure what I will do. I would love to hear suggestions, funny stories, or just more about how others lead their lives. I am a good person from a good family who loves me, but I got lost  and started hanging with the wrong crowd and the rest is history. I want to turn my life around and be successful. Thanks for taking the time to read about me. ~ Charlie

Race: Caucasian
Date of Birth: 11-12-97
Height: 6'1
Earliest Release Date: 3-1-21
Maximum Release Date: 3-1-22
Religion: Catholic
Would you like letters from both sexes? Women
(This does not refer to sexual orientation)     
Education: High School Graduate
Occupation before prison: Construction
Activities in prison: Weightlifting, Working Out, Reading, Music.
Can you receive and send emails:

Notice: To verify all or some of the information given please click here